• THE BEST BRANDS

    21 February 2018

The top 10 winners 2018

The strongest brands of the year will be celebrated on 21 February 2018 in Munich’s Bayerischer Hof hotel, marking the 15th hosting of the Best Brands awards. The brands that made it into the top 10 from the wealth of potential best brands have now been decided in each category.

Best Brands – the industry event that has developed into the most important on the calendar since its inception in 2004 – will celebrate the best brands in Germany for the 15th time on 21 February. The winning brands are identified in the course of a representative GfK study. The winners will also be honoured at a festive gala event in Munich’s Bayerischer Hof hotel.

Awards have been presented since 2004 in the “Best Corporate Brand”, “Best Product Brand” and “Best Growth Brand” categories, as well as in a special category that alternates every year, with attention focusing each time on a key area. In 2018 the “Best Millennials’ Brand” will be awarded. The “Best Corporate Brand” has been analysed regularly at international level since 2012, meaning that in 2018 the “Best corporate brand in Europe” will be awarded. This year the “Best Product Brand of the last 15 years” will be celebrated, too.

The growing success of Best Brands over the years is the result of the professional collaboration between all of the partners involved, that is GfK, ProSiebenSat.1 Media SE, WirtschaftsWoche, Markenverband, DIE ZEIT, the audio marketing provider RMS and the Serviceplan Group. The coveted marketing prize is now also awarded annually in China, Italy and Belgium. France’s first event will take place in March 2018. The Best Brands celebratory gala in Germany takes place each year in February in the ballroom of the Bayerischer Hof hotel in Munich. The event is attended by more than 600 invited guests from the worlds of business, retail and the media. The 15th awards ceremony on 21 February 2018 will be opened by former German Chancellor Gerhard Schröder. Actress and singer Yvonne Catterfeld will provide special entertainment and Klaas Heufer-Umlauf will guide the audience through the programme for the second time.

Since 2017, the top 10 winning brands in each category have been published in advance. The four winners will be honoured and presented with their awards at the gala celebration on 21 February 2018.

About Best Brands

Best Brands is the only marketing prize that measures the strength of a brand against two criteria, based on comprehensive, representative studies carried out by GfK: the actual commercial success on the market, or the “Share of Market” as it is known, and the attractiveness of the brand according to the consumers, or the “Share of Soul” as it is known.

More than 14,000 consumers take part i­n the different Best Brands studies. Together with the 30,000 households from the GfK Consumer Panels and the 27,000 businesses from the GfK Retail & Technology Panels, they form the empirical basis – it is the consumers who choose the winners each year from more than 300 potential Best Brands candidates in some 40 sectors.

Awards have been presented since 2004 in the “Best Product Brand”, “Best Growth Brand” and “Best Corporate Brand” categories, as well as in a special category that changes every year – in 2018, this will be the “Best Millennials’ Brand”.

The top 10 winners 2018 in alphabetical order. Attention: this is not the final ranking. The respective category winners and places 2 to 10 will be announced on the evening of 21st February.

  • Best Corporate Brand in Europe

    Adidas
    Audi
    BMW
    Bosch
    Daimler
    Ikea
    L’Oréal
    Michelin
    Miele
    Porsche

  • Best Product Brand

    Adidas (sportswear)
    Bosch (construciton & DIY)
    Bose
    Coca-Cola
    Funny-frisch
    Lego
    Nivea
    Samsung (TV, DVD, Blu-ray)
    Sony PlayStation
    WMF

  • Best Growth Brand

    Airbnb
    Ariel
    Asus
    Booking.com
    Dyson
    Huawei
    Lay’s
    Nike
    Nintendo
    Sonos

  • Best Millennials’ Brand

    Adidas
    Coca-Cola
    H&M
    Netflix
    Nike
    Nintendo
    Red Bull
    Samsung (smartphones & wearables)
    Sony PlayStation
    Spotify

• DIE BESTEN MARKEN

    Best Brands, 21. Februar 2018

Die Top 10 Gewinner 2018

Zum 15. Mal werden am 21. Februar 2018 im Bayerischen Hof in München die stärksten Marken des Jahres mit der Verleihung des Best Brands Awards gefeiert. Nun stehen in jeder Kategorie die Marken fest, die es aus der großen Zahl von 300 potenziellen Best Brands in die Top 10 geschafft haben.

Seit 2004 wird der Award in den Kategorien „Beste Unternehmensmarke“, „Beste Produktmarke“, „Beste Wachstumsmarke“ sowie einer jährlich wechselnden Sonderkategorie verliehen, bei der jeweils gezielt ein Fokusthema unter die Lupe genommen wird. 2018 wird die „Best Millennials‘ Brand“ ausgezeichnet. Seit 2012 wird die „Beste Unternehmensmarke“ auch regelmäßig auf internationaler Ebene analysiert, sodass in diesem Jahr die „Beste Unternehmensmarke in Europa“ gekürt wird. Darüber hinaus wird in diesem Jahr zusätzlich die „Beste Produktmarke“ der vergangenen 15 Jahre gefeiert.

Der über die Jahre gewachsene Erfolg von Best Brands ist das Ergebnis der professionellen Zusammenarbeit aller Partner – das sind GfK, die ProSiebenSat.1 Media SE, die WirtschaftsWoche, der Markenverband, DIE ZEIT, der Audiovermarkter RMS und die Serviceplan Gruppe. Inzwischen wird der begehrte Marketing-Preis auch jährlich in China, Italien und Belgien verliehen. Das erste Event in Frankreich wird im kommenden März stattfinden.

Die Best Brands Gala in Deutschland wird jeweils im Februar im Festsaal des Hotels Bayerischer Hof in München ausgerichtet. Mehr als 600 geladene Gäste aus Wirtschaft, Handel und Medien kommen zu dem Event. Die 15. Verleihung am 21. Februar 2018 eröffnet Bundeskanzler a. D. Gerhard Schröder. Showact ist die Schauspielerin und Sängerin Yvonne Catterfeld und durch das Programm führt zum zweiten Mal Moderator Klaas Heufer-Umlauf.

Seit 2017 werden bereits im Vorfeld die „Top 10“ Gewinnermarken der jeweiligen Kategorie veröffentlicht, die Sie hier rechts in alphabetischer Reihenfolge sehen. Die vier Kategorie-Sieger werden im Rahmen der Gala am 21. Februar 2018 geehrt und ausgezeichnet.

Über Best Brands

Als einziger Marketingpreis misst Best Brands auf Basis umfangreicher repräsentativer Studien von GfK die Stärke einer Marke an zwei Kriterien: am tatsächlichen wirtschaftlichen Markterfolg – dem so genannten „Share of Market“ – sowie an der Attraktivität der Marke in der Wahrnehmung der Verbraucher, dem „Share of Soul“.

Mehr als 14.000 Konsumenten nehmen an den unterschiedlichen Best Brands Studien teil und bilden zusammen mit den 30.000 Haushalten der GfK Consumer Panels und den 27.000 Geschäften der GfK Retail & Technology Panels die empirische Basis – die Verbraucher sind es, die jährlich die Gewinner aus mehr als 300 potentiellen Best Brands Kandidaten aus rund 40 Branchen wählen.

Seit 2004 wird der Award in den Kategorien „Beste Produktmarke“, „Beste Wachstumsmarke“, „Beste Unternehmensmarke“ sowie einer jährlich wechselnden Sonderkategorie verliehen – 2018 wird die „Best Millennials‘ Brand“ ausgezeichnet.

Die Top 10 Gewinner 2018 in alphabetischer Reihenfolge. Achtung: Dies ist noch nicht das endgültige Ranking. Die jeweiligen Kategoriegewinner und die Plätze 2 bis 10 werden am Abend des 21. Februar veröffentlicht.

  • Beste Unternehmensmarke in Europa

    Adidas
    Audi
    BMW
    Bosch
    Daimler
    Ikea
    L’Oréal
    Michelin
    Miele
    Porsche

  • Beste Produktmarke

    Adidas (Sportbekleidung)
    Bosch (Bau- & Heimwerkerbedarf)
    Bose
    Coca-Cola
    Funny-frisch
    Lego
    Nivea
    Samsung (TV, DVD, Blu-ray)
    Sony PlayStation
    WMF

  • Beste Wachstumsmarke

    Airbnb
    Ariel
    Asus
    Booking.com
    Dyson
    Huawei
    Lay’s
    Nike
    Nintendo
    Sonos

  • Best Millennials’ Brand

    Adidas
    Coca-Cola
    H&M
    Netflix
    Nike
    Nintendo
    Red Bull
    Samsung (Smartphones & Wearables)
    Sony PlayStation
    Spotify